Executive Leaders

David Ameen

David Ameen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Tenure: Since 2010

Responsibilities: David holds a master’s degree in Health Services Administration and has achieved the status of Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives. He leads Memorial Hospital’s commitment to quality and customer services and advocates at the state and national level for improvements in healthcare.

Jeanette Huntoon

Jeanette Huntoon, RN

Chief Executive Nurse

Tenure: Since 1989

Responsibilities: The Chief Executive Nurse oversees many aspects of patient care, including quality initiatives.

Departments:  Ancillary Services, Nursing Services, Case Management, Infection Control, Patient Education, Coagulation Therapy, and Quality.

Julie Berndt

Chief Financial Officer

Tenure: Since 2011

Responsibilities: The Chief Financial Officer oversees the financial operations of Logansport Memorial Hospital.

Departments: Accounting, Finance, Patient Accounts, Patient Registration, Centralized Scheduling/Medical Necessity, Switchboard, Medical Records, Medical Transcription, Interpreter Services and Customer Service.

Beth Jump

Beth Jump, RN

Chief Information Officer

Tenure: Since 1990

Responsibilities: The Chief Information Officer oversees the management of all hospital information functions, including communications systems, scheduling, patient records and organizational quality.

Departments: Telecommunications and Computer Information Systems.

James Schrader

James Schrader

Vice-President of Operations and Physician Practices

Tenure: Since 2000

Responsibilities: The VP of Operations/Physician Practices oversees the medical practices in the Logansport Memorial Physician Network and construction, maintenance, and daily operation of Memorial Hospital buildings and grounds, including the River Bluff Trail and the Hervey Preserve.

Departments: Plant Engineering, Environmental Services, Clinical Engineering, Security/Safety/Hazmat, Facility Storage and Retention, AV Scheduling and Storage, CSS/Linen, Logansport Memorial Physician Network Physician Offices

Lynda Murphy

Lynda Shrock

Vice-President of Human Resources

Tenure: Since 1999

Responsibilities: The VP of Human Resources is responsible for staff recruitment, retention and development, as well as Human Resource policy administration.

Departments: Human Resources, Benefits, Employment Practices, Payroll, Employee Health, Education, CentricHRM, Dietitians, Nutritional Services, and Café Express.

Vicki Byrd

Vicki Byrd

VP Planning & Development

Tenure: Since 2006

Responsibilities: VP Planning & Development includes oversight and management of project development and funding, community outreach and liaison, promotion of community health and wellness, and marketing.

Departments: Planning and Development, Marketing, Logansport Memorial Hospital Foundation, Volunteer & Concierge Program, Grant Development and Customer Experience.

2015 Board of Trustees for Logansport Memorial HospitalBoard of Trustees

Our 2015 Board of Trustees includes (from left to right): Darryl Hoover, Gene Powlen (seated), Tom Lane, Scott Stebbins (seated), Annette Russell – Secretary (seated), Dr. Dallis Bowditch – Chairman and Kyle Rans – Vice-Chairman. The Board of Trustees meets monthly.